ADVERTISEMENT

NB hotels nearly all booked for OSU

S.B. Crumb

All American
Dec 17, 2003
Even though I'm local, I like staying overnight in NB for one game a year. Since I'm an OSU grad also, had to choose that one of course.

Couldn't find any rooms at the Hyatt and had to scrounge to find an overpriced room at the Heldrich. Never had that happen to me this early ever.

NB is gonna be hopping on 10/24.

I wonder if any other games are experiencing this much demand.

We just booked our room Crumb. Thanks for the heads up text! Only 2 left on bookings.com and 2 day min on main site. Hyatt only has options for Executive suit.

Reactions: S.B. Crumb
I've heard OSU doesn't travel well (compare to Nebraska, PSU, Michigan) so this means RU fans from all over are flocking here, it will be the best atmosphere especially when we win

I've heard OSU doesn't travel well (compare to Nebraska, PSU, Michigan) so this means RU fans from all over are flocking here, it will be the best atmosphere especially when we win

They don't have to travel well .. There are more than enough of them living in NJ & NY already to fill our stadium

OSU travels just fine. Rutgers will be overwhelmed with Buckeyes on the field and in the stadium.

By the way, watch a replay of the National Championship game and compare the OSU crowd to the Oregon crowd. It's like 80% Buckeye fans.

OSU travels just fine. Rutgers will be overwhelmed with Buckeyes on the field and in the stadium.

By the way, watch a replay of the National Championship game and compare the OSU crowd to the Oregon crowd. It's like 80% Buckeye fans.

It's like you troll other boards just to make sure you correct people...funny! Don't take yourself so seriously, poisonous legume!

5269558397_64406aeb94_z.jpg