ADVERTISEMENT

Next year's schedule

BeKnighted

Heisman Winner
Jan 15, 2003
I think a decent interval has passed, so time to talk about next year.

I'm focused on OOC, although one interesting question to me is how the conference schedule will change and, in particular, what teams will be home and home (besides Maryland, which I figure is locked, although maybe I'm wrong) and which ones will not.

Based on the schedule last year and the year before, I think these are potential games:

v. Arkansas
@ Tennessee
@ St. Joseph's
v. Temple
v. Iona
@ Syracuse or Duke (ACC-B1G Challenge)

Except for Syracuse/Duke, all of the listed teams were on the schedule this year but not the year before, so it seems likely that return matches are in order. Northeastern, Wagner and Davidson were the second games in a two-year span, and there's no particular reason to maintain the series with any of them. I left Colgate off the list because I kind of think it was a one-off, but I have no actual knowledge of that.

Does anyone have any scoop on other games, or ideas about what games would be fun? (Maybe not Seton Hall after playing them twice in 2 years, but I'd like to renew the Princeton series.)

LSU is coming to play at the RAC next year, and CVS said in one of her NCAA tournaments pressers that Stanford had called and wanted to come out here as well, although she did state that she didn't know if they'd agree.

She also said that she didn't want to schedule too hard next year because we're gonna be pretty young, and she wants to build confidence early on for the B1G.

Reactions: BeKnighted
I've already booked my Marriott timeshare for the week of Paradise Jam.

(We went last time ... about five years ago ... and loved the week. Meeting April's family there made me a, sometimes pained but always loyal to her, fan.)

Not positive how to paste url's under the new format ... but this one should take you to the brackets. Scroll down to the Rutgers WBB bracket.