ADVERTISEMENT

OT: rentals in Hoboken or Manhattan?

If she is willing to pay a broker fee (they usually start at 12%-15% of annual rent, but will settle for one month), she won't have any trouble finding a place.

A coworker of mine is leaving to go work in Manhattan. She is new to the area so knows no one. Any realtors out there who could assist her in finding a place in Hoboken or NYC?

I'm a broker in Manhattan. Send me a DM I can see if I have anything that will work for her.

If she is willing to pay a broker fee (they usually start at 12%-15% of annual rent, but will settle for one month), she won't have any trouble finding a place.

That's a little bit of a misconception because the type of broker you are referring to takes up the majority of ad space.

That's a little bit of a misconception because the type of broker you are referring to takes up the majority of ad space.
Lived in Manhattan for 8 years so I know the game. I also never paid a broker fee on any apartment because I was willing to work my ass off to save thousands of dollars. There are plenty of people who would pay the fee to make the process easier, and that's why I said if she is willing to pay it, she won't have trouble finding a place.

Lived in Manhattan for 8 years so I know the game. I also never paid a broker fee on any apartment because I was willing to work my ass off to save thousands of dollars. There are plenty of people who would pay the fee to make the process easier, and that's why I said if she is willing to pay it, she won't have trouble finding a place.