ADVERTISEMENT

Rutgers Recruit

CuredbywinningRU

All American
Sep 25, 2002
Please forgive this non-football post. After being a close follower of virtually all RU sports since I graduated many years ago, I was very excited earlier today when my daughter (rising senior) received an email from a Rutgers coach expressing some preliminary interest in her as a recruit in her sport. It is of course a very preliminary thing and a long way from an offer, but it was an emotional "coming full circle" moment for this Scarlet Knight devotee. I remember so well how excited she was when she was six years old and we were up from Florida for the 2004 Michigan State game and ran into Brian Leonard (who, not surprisingly, was very gracious) near his apartment on the day before that win. The years fly by. Thanks for indulging me this moment.

Last edited:
Please forgive this non-football post. After being a close follower of virtually all RU sports since I graduated many years ago, I was very excited earlier today when my daughter (rising senior) received an email from a Rutgers coach expressing some preliminary interest in her as a recruit in her sport. It is of course a very preliminary thing and a long way from an offer, but it was an emotional "coming full circle" moment for this Scarlet Knight devotee. I remember so well how excited she was when she was six years old and we were up from Florida for the 2004 Michigan State game and ran into Brian Leonard (who, not surprisingly, was very gracious) near his apartment on the day before that win. The years fly by. Thanks for indulging me this moment.