ADVERTISEMENT

Chris Carlin

As Carlin states below.... this is exactly how I felt before the 2006 Louisville game.
After 25 years of going to games this was "the" moment. There have been some other great moments in the ten ensuing years....but prior to kickoff that night was special after all we had been through.

"Leading up to the game, I felt that for the die-hards, those folks who had been there every Saturday through so much of the struggle, the moment right before kickoff might be the most special. To look out, and see that stadium packed to full capacity and beyond, with white towels waving and the eyes of the college football world squarely on US, wow. The thought of it still brings a tear to my eye. "

Carlin is the man! And that Louisville game was one of the best days of my life! I was a student then and stormed the field. It was unreal

Reactions: RUfromNJ
Wow, what an incredible guy, I too never attended Rutgers but I've been a fan since
1975, I was coptivated by the basketball team, and football wasn't bad back then, then when my kids graduated high School I was praying
They give Rutgers a chance, my oldest was accepted to U Penn and Columbia, I was happy but sad, I asked her why not Rutgers? I couldn't
Afford those Schools, She did her research and told me she was going to RU, happyest day of my life, ( and believe me she is doing great) then my other Doughter attended Rutgers and she is doing very well also, so I know where he's coming from!!

Louisville best live sporting event in my life. Yes it was sweet after decades of losing. The buildup to the game was great and it delivered.

Reactions: Scangg
He is approachable and affable. Those are not qualities always associated with guys in his business .Bruce Beck is the same way.