ADVERTISEMENT

GAME 31 Purdue: There are no words

bac2therac

Legend
Gold Member
Jul 30, 2001
Belle Mead NJ
EARTH SHATTERING

There truly are no words. Since I have been recapping for 20 years here. I invite all Rutgers fans to do this recap for me. I am in disbelief at this momentous moment. Eventually I will get to breaking down this game but right now just flooded with emotions.

Our boys are the most loveable bunch ever at Rutgers. So much grit, never say die, they do not always do things right and we scream and break television sets because of it but we love this team no matter. I have never seen such a hard working bunch of kids ever. A salute to them and the coaching staff and a shrine should be erected in honor of Coach Pikiell

W4mdIiN.png

EARTH SHATTERING

There truly are no words. Since I have been recapping for 20 years here. I invite all Rutgers fans to do this recap for me. I am in disbelief at this momentous moment. Eventually I will get to breaking down this game but right now just flooded with emotions.

Our boys are the most loveable bunch ever at Rutgers. So much grit, never say die, they do not always do things right and we scream and break television sets because of it but we love this team no matter. I have never seen such a hard working bunch of kids ever. A salute to them and the coaching staff and a shrine should be erected in honor of Coach Pikiell

W4mdIiN.png
WE ARE INNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!

There are a few moments during the game where you start to believe. Even though Stefanovic tied the game late. There was a moment late when he missed an open 3 and another in OT when he missed a big one. I started to feel it for once. We werent going to get our hearts ripped out.

Last edited:
Oh the irony. Rutgers finally wins on the road in a hostile environment, likely sealing an NCAA bid, and bac is at a loss for words!!

Come on bac, looking forward to your stream of consciousness thoughts on this momentous occasion.