ADVERTISEMENT

Jay Young's RU Practices

Just curious .....are all BB practices still monitored by a member of the athletic dept? Regardless, I'm sure there is a legal review before any BB practice film is made public.....that's from Rice. The last thing anyone from Rutgers want to see is any film with a hint of what some people would consider inappropriate practice techniques.

Last edited:
Is this a joke ? Don't find it very funny. Didn't we all just live through this?

Hopefully there is a square foot or 2 for a DVD crusher in the new practice facility just in case.

I graduated RU in '74, the days of the Barn.Each night, in season, after supper at The commons I'd head over to the gym and on up to the balcony to watch practice. There's be a handful of regulars there. Very relaxing and learned a lot.

Reactions: DirtyRU
Or maybe freeman hasn't been cleared by the docs for activity yet. Please let's not read to much into him not being in the video

Interesting..maybe we see a bigger lineup w/ freeman at the wing:
Sanders
Johnson
Freeman
Sa
Doorson

Imagine that. I do not know if I see freeman as a winger though. What do we know,though?

Probably a lot of reasons why he was not in the video. Maybe he did not come back yet?

Nonetheless, our bigs are going to be ready to do their best. This guy running with them shows them he holds himself accountable, and them.

Doorson looks powerful going to the basket. I am excited to see what this staff can do. I foresee more wins.

They practice rebounding!That is somewhat important.

Imagine that. I do not know if I see freeman as a winger though. What do we know,though?

Probably a lot of reasons why he was not in the video. Maybe he did not come back yet?

Nonetheless, our bigs are going to be ready to do their best. This guy running with them shows them he holds himself accountable, and them.

Doorson looks powerful going to the basket. I am excited to see what this staff can do. I foresee more wins.