ADVERTISEMENT

No. 10 Rutgers Women's Soccer vs. Indiana

Game is on ESPN2. 0-0 with 30 minutes to go. I’m not an expert, but not an inspiring performance.

Good day today … WSOCCER win, Soccer came back to tie and a Giants win :)

Not a good game
Defense good Indiana only 1 decent chance the whole game
The offense not good a few shots but not a real good chance and got bailed out by the PK
We really need Reilly to get off the schnide and again missing wide open girls on offense

Indiana was playing with 5 defenders. As soon as RU got possession, all 11 players were hustling back to defend.
Tough to score when Indiana has all 11 players behind the ball at all times.
I thought our girls did a good job being patient and finding good passes.

Reactions: TRU2RU and RU MAN
Indiana was playing with 5 defenders. As soon as RU got possession, all 11 players were hustling back to defend.
Tough to score when Indiana has all 11 players behind the ball at all times.
I thought our girls did a good job being patient and finding good passes.
Thought so too. As you said IU played 5 across the back line & then dropped another 3 or 4 back. Meg had a really good save.

Reactions: RU MAN
Riley hasn’t scored a point in the last 6 games has to be working on her psych
Dentist, what would you think of trying Tiernan in the middle with Lowrey on the wing? BTW Lowrey is playing on a bum ankle & as you suspected Misal is hobbled by a hammie again. We are in rough shape on our left side D. Banks passed one right to the opponent again. The Hoosier girl didn't do anything with it or we covered for her, not sure which. Can't understand her proclivity to do this game in game out.