ADVERTISEMENT

OT: Crazy parents fight, was it worth it?

Wow, this thread resonates. I'm a teacher, a coach, a dad, and a board of ed member. To say I deal with this in every single facet of my life is beyond accurate. I've been yelled at by parents for every reason you can imagine, and most likely several reasons you'd never imagine in a million years!

Wow, this thread resonates. I'm a teacher, a coach, a dad, and a board of ed member. To say I deal with this in every single facet of my life is beyond accurate. I've been yelled at by parents for every reason you can imagine, and most likely several reasons you'd never imagine in a million years!
Do you get more complaints about kids grades or kids playing time?

Got this from a friend sitting behind the MN bench the other night. During a timeout, one of the players moms started to yell something from the stands (2nd row) and the player quickly gave his mom the zip it sign.

Coached seven combined seasons of baseball and basketball. The only parent who ever gave me a hard time was the mother of our only power hitter who made her kid work the count and take pitches until he had two strikes. 😫

• Haha
Reactions: fluoxetine
Article headline is misleading. the guy did not die at the game.

These people are absolutely nuts. they should all be in jail. People who fight at a 7th/8th grade game do not belong in society. Imagine what they would do if something that matters happens to them.
Yet this is incredibly common.

I "coached" entry level hockey for a couple years when my nephew was 13ish. There was one on ice melee between parents and a couple other close calls.

For the lowest level of sport you could imagine.

I put at least a portion of the blame on society being over caffeinated.

Well depends on the 60 year old I suppose. Lol
what about this 74-year-old?
960x0.jpg

They are more likely to have a cardiac arrest or a stroke. They are weaker. Their balance isn’t as good. Their reaction time is slower.