ADVERTISEMENT

OT- this day, 2 years ago

Originally posted by bac2therac:

wtf is wrong with todays youth
I graduated in 1993. I hope that I wasn't as retarded as most of these knuckleheads.

Originally posted by RCTrooper:

I graduated in 1993. I hope that I wasn't as retarded as most of these knuckleheads.
same year as I did, we all partied hard but I could never recall incidents like this where the behavior went anti social. I think when that Woodstock 98 thing happened and reality tv took off and people started recording everything on cameras and phones, that's when this kind of behavior blew up. They see stuff like this on tv and everyone wants to live it

Part of it is the false notion put forth by Big Academia that you have to go to college. Most of those ppl don't belong in college. I wonder how many of them have dropped out. Probably most. They won't be getting a refund from Big A. It's a scam.
This post was edited on 4/14 9:54 AM by RUaMoose

Originally posted by RUaMoose:

Part of it is the false notion put forth by Big Academia that you have to go to college. Most of those ppl don't belong in college. I wonder how many of them have dropped out. Probably most. They won't be getting a refund from Big A. It's a scam.
No - thats the notion put forth by the people doing the hiring. Big academia might be taking advantage, but they didnt create the situation.

And dont throw going into the trades at me. Because if all of these people went into trades instead of trying to go to college that too would end up being a low wage, high cost scenario (you already have to pay quite a bit to take classes for certification, and that would get more expensive as demand boomed, while at the same time salaries would drop like a rock, just like happens for most fields that suddenly get popular.)

Originally posted by RCTrooper: