ADVERTISEMENT

OT: What Craft Beer are you Drinking for Thanksgiving?

bigmatt718

Heisman Winner
Gold Member
Mar 11, 2013
Philadelphia, PA
As a Philly resident, I truly am spoiled by the rich craft beer culture of the city. That said, what craft beers will you be drinking when the turkey is carved? I have the Funky Buddha Sweet Potato Casserole for dinner, and the Victory Rye Aged Java Cask for dessert. Both delicious!!

I nailed a 12 pack of Southern Tier assorted IPA's, for before and after dinner.
Wine to be served with dinner, an assortment of reds.
Aspirin before bed..

I visited Southern Tier a few months back, in the middle of nowhere in Upstate NY (Lakewood).
Very cool brewpub attached to the brewery, decent pub grub to eat.
They are one of my favorite breweries, along with Victory, Great Lakes, and then in to California - Russian River, Moylans, Lagunitas and Bear Republic.

I'll be having Vermont Mountain Lakes Shade-Grown Double-Hopped Not Quite Pale Ale and Horst Anderwaggen's Premium Sauerkraut Stout. Actually, I'll be having Jack Daniels since I'm not a pretentious douche-nozzle beer snob.

Reactions: RUJohnny
1 bottle of my own home brew... then some brew from my local brewery (Jughandle in Tinton Falls)... then sam adams winter lager

1 bottle of my own home brew... then some brew from my local brewery (Jughandle in Tinton Falls)... then sam adams winter lager
How is Jughandle's Beer? The shore is a gem for craft beer lovers with Carton, Dark City and Kane about 20 minutes apart.

That's the dream.
yup.... i was friggin excited as hell when they announced they got the green light to open :smiley:.... if they work with Atillios, that would be a college football fans dream... tvs everywhere!!!!!

Has anyone had anything from Conclave Brewery yet? Heard great things but need to get up there at some point.