ADVERTISEMENT

OT: Your Big Sports Moment

Ok...whatever they called it. I generically call it Babe Ruth but now that you mention it, FCBBL rings a bell. We also played games over in Edison behind Clara Barton school. This was around '81/'82
I played there in the early seventies. It was Boble Field. Not sure of the spelling. In between Clara Barton and Herbert Hoover schools.

Playing pick up basketball. A two time NBA Champion had a guy leave and his team was short a player. He picked me in front of all of my basketball playing friends. They were pissed since I had never played organized basketball in my life. I could shoot from anywhere though. He kicked it out a few times and I buried every single one of them hahaha. Pretty sure I was under the influence of something that is about to become legal in NJ soon 😉

Still got the no hitter so I was pretty happy but when you thought about perfect game you did have a sense of disappointment. I was a sophomore and thought I would throw another one. Never did.
How about the player who made the error

Still got the no hitter so I was pretty happy but when you thought about perfect game you did have a sense of disappointment. I was a sophomore and thought I would throw another one. Never did.

Mad Dog (Son # 1) threw a no hitter in high school on the JV team as a soph.

Typical WILD lefty pitcher; 7 inning game at home. Wall.
He struck out 17, and walked 7, but picked off 4 of those 7.
He had a fast ball than tailed in and dropped on lefty hitters if he kept it low.

Reactions: JRZEER
Won the PGA ProAm at Greater Erie PA Charity Golf Classic in early 1990's. My Pro, a western PA local pro shot 67 with 5 birdies and an eagle. The two holes he bogeyed, I birdied. Shot 74 that day, best competitive round ever.

Reactions: LETSGORU91
How about the player who made the error