ADVERTISEMENT

Purdue fan here - Congrats

yotheo

Redshirt
Aug 9, 2005
Wanted to drop by and offer a congratulations to your team and fan base on the win yesterday and your season thus far. I’ve been attending games at Mackey for 12 years, and I can’t remember an opponent making as many tough plays at the end of a close game as Rutgers did last night.

In Pikiell’s first year, I was blown away by how hard that undermanned team played and thought “wait until he gets some players...”. Now he has and is only going to continue to get them, and I think RU is going to be fighting for the BIG on a consistent basis. Your coach and program are easily my second favorites in the conference, and it has been fun to watch the excitement build over the past few years at the RAC - your fan base deserves it.

Congratulations again and I hope Rutgers makes some noise in the NCAA.

Wanted to drop by and offer a congratulations to your team and fan base on the win yesterday and your season thus far. I’ve been attending games at Mackey for 12 years, and I can’t remember an opponent making as many tough plays at the end of a close game as Rutgers did last night.

In Pikiell’s first year, I was blown away by how hard that undermanned team played and thought “wait until he gets some players...”. Now he has and is only going to continue to get them, and I think RU is going to be fighting for the BIG on a consistent basis. Your coach and program are easily my second favorites in the conference, and it has been fun to watch the excitement build over the past few years at the RAC - your fan base deserves it.

Purdue will be back soon too. They won’t be down for long.

Thank you appreciate the kind words. Yes it is easy to love this team and the job Pike is doing. We hope to me in the mix in the B10 for years to come it is a great league.

Reactions: Loyal-Son

Thanks. Very gracious of you. Good luck in the B1G tournament.