ADVERTISEMENT

"Knights Experience Change" by S. Joseph-Day

Isn't it a shame that this is an exception to the rule. Shouldn't all people be expected to behave respectfully. Most employees have a code of conduct policy with which they must comply and, as a teacher, I know we had code of conduct policies for students as well. Zero tolerance is sometimes considered harsh but it can also be very effective. I hope it accomplishes it's goals without having to be implemented.

a little more insight to the changes under Ash, starting with :

Ash is running a zero tolerance policy for bad behavior in the program in order to create a positive public image for the Scarlet Knights. Breaking team rules by doing drugs, not being honest and not respecting women get you kicked off automatically.

https://rutgerswmm.wordpress.com/2016/03/31/knights-experience-change-under-new-coach/

That's refreshing, but statistically, it's going to bite us eventually. That said, if he's truly consistent with it, we will have a program that will have earned universal respect.

Reactions: Dpgru
That's refreshing, but statistically, it's going to bite us eventually. That said, if he's truly consistent with it, we will have a program that will have earned universal respect.

Agreed. The consistency is key. What happens the first time a really major player is the target. Is he removed or suspended. I have a feeling Ash means it, especially for the first year or two when he needs to turn around the perception of RU around the country. Also, he knows he doesn't have a media that will cover things up, they will jump on his first mistake or inconsistency.