ADVERTISEMENT

My 1st post

newwavedave1

All Conference
Feb 2, 2006
After lurking for years, I've decided to introduce myself and start posting. I graduated from Hackettstown H.S. with Abro and Fire in 1971. Roomed with Abro at RU. Moved to Wenatchee, Wa. in 1994 and retired from the Post Office 5 yrs ago. Long time fan and Ex Football and Basketball season ticket holder. I'm excited about our new AD, Football and BBall coaches, but am taking a wait and see attitude. Hope to see some of you guys and gals in Seattle this fall. Go RU and B1G!

Welcome. Washington State is not that far. You could make it to all the home games for football and basketball if you were a real fan!

Reactions: Sir ScarletKnight
Welcome, so what can you tell us about the huskies? What are they saying about RU?

Last edited:
I've was in Wenatchee in 1989 for somewhere around three minutes, possibly five.

Hey Dave. Welcome aboard. Remember meeting you with Abro and Fire tailgating on the grassy knoll some years back.

After lurking for years, I've decided to introduce myself and start posting. I graduated from Hackettstown H.S. with Abro and Fire in 1971. Roomed with Abro at RU. Moved to Wenatchee, Wa. in 1994 and retired from the Post Office 5 yrs ago. Long time fan and Ex Football and Basketball season ticket holder. I'm excited about our new AD, Football and BBall coaches, but am taking a wait and see attitude. Hope to see some of you guys and gals in Seattle this fall. Go RU and B1G!
Welcome aboard, NewWave. Tell us about this scene and it's connection to your handle.

RUtix4me said:
Great like ratio already, so here we go

Pork Roll or Taylor Ham?
Pork Roll.
WHAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
UGRxi3l.gif

Welcome. Washington State is not that far. You could make it to all the home games for football and basketball if you were a real fan!