ADVERTISEMENT

OT -- Ravi/Clementi case resolved

this shouldn't even be a case. There should be no expectation of privacy from a roommate when the roommate is sharing the same damn room.

LGBT crowd looking for a scapegoat. If anyone is at fault here it is clementi for being an unstable basket case and his mother for being intolerant and homophobic.

Now another young man's life has been destroyed to sate the thirst for revenge. Pitiful.

Last edited:
Wow. Not exactly a nuanced reply. I didn't think he was guilty of the original charge. Altho I'm not a lawyer no one could reasonably expect that Ravi filming would be causation for clementi jumping. That said it was a pretty screwed up thing to do and i do think that kids should be more careful about what they post to a public forum. Btw i have it from pretty good authority that his life hasn't been destroyed. The legal system is not great and he dealt with a lot but I think he's doing ok

Last edited:
You have some expectation of privacy from where you live especially when you do not choose a roommate. Being gay has nothing to do with it and with that said Clementi's suicide should also not be blamed on what Ravi did.

I think you should be able to have the expectation of not being recorded without your knowledge. It's not like he left some camera on by mistake it was calculated.
cops... dash cams.. body cams ... hmm???????

this shouldn't even be a case. There should be no expectation of privacy from a roomate when the roomate is sharing the same damn room.

LGBT crowd looking for a scapegoat. If anyone is at fault here it is clementi for being an unstable basket case and his mother for being intolerant and homophobic.

Now another young man's life has been destroyed to sate the thirst for revenge. Pitiful.