ADVERTISEMENT

Rutgers Greed: Not letting water bottles in

Groz

All Conference
Gold Member
Jul 28, 2001
I am not a big water person, but watching all of the people(many) not being able to bring in their water bottle when they go into the stadium, just reinforces how greedy and stupid Rutgers is. I know I am rehashing what has been written since they instituted the rule, but whoever at RU put that in, should be ashamed of themselves. Making people buy the bottles of water is just greed.

I sold paper products for a living and we also sold truckloads of water. I was able to sell a 36 pack of 16.9 oz. water to my customers for $1.69 total(36 bottles!!!!)

Claiming it is a security issue and a homeland issue is a bullshit excuse.

Sorry for the rant. People can bring food into Yankee Stadium, but nothing can be brought into SHI(T) Stadium.

Best of Luck,
Groz

Not only the water bottle issue....but yesterday they decided to be bad-ass with wallets and eyeglass case sizes. My wife's wallet, which she had no problem bringing in last week or for the past 2 years (in her regulation size clear bag) was deemed to be a half inch too long yesterday. The options she was given was to either walk back to the car and leave it there, or get on line force locker and pay $12.

My wife has a medical condition anfmd has her medical papers in that wallet. When she explained that to the supervisor who eventually came over, the person told her she would have to provide details of her condition and then she (the supervisor) would judge whether it was a valid medical condition or not.

When we asked why the wallet was all of a sudden an issue when it hadn't been in the past, the answer was "the rules are different this week". And the supervisor and the others were downright nasty.

We saw others with similar issues with wallets and eyeglass cases.