ADVERTISEMENT

Block R sighting in Santa Fe.

SantaFeScarlet

All American
Gold Member
Aug 8, 2001
I'm pulling into Trader Joes at this morning and a car with Jersey plates and 3 Block R's on it (both sides and back) pulls out in front of me. I start beeping and flashing my lights and am right behind the car. It keeps going and is ignoring me. Finally, I pull to the left of it as it is about to head out onto a busy street. I am in the 'in' lane facing out and I keep beeping, roll my window down and this young guy's girlfriend in the passenger seat makes him roll down his window. The kid looked petrified as if I was a cop or worse yet a mobster whose gonna come out with a baseball bat. I yell 'RU' and he went from a state of terror to having a big fat welcoming Jersey smile. I had to speak quickly as I was facing the wrong way in an 'in' lane to the parking lot. I told him I own 'Inside Santa Fe' magazine and to go on InsideSantaFe.com and reach out to me. Turns out he's a Journalism Major from RU..small world.

Poor kid, his adrenaline is probably still flowing 1.5 hours later.

Go RU!!!