ADVERTISEMENT

I've Never Done This Before : How Do You Put Someone on Ignore?

colbert17

Heisman Winner
Aug 30, 2014
Bangkok, Thailand
Game week and I've had enough of the reptitious garbage that some people post. I want to talk about the NW game and I don't need to hear about the New Hampshire game 19 years ago, the Tulane game 13 years ago or for that matter the Louisville game 17 years ago. Nor do I need to read about Greg's contract, how the lack of a fieldhouse hurts recruiting or how we can't compete because our donors are cheap.
The "wash,rinse, repeat" posts are just so tiresome and it's become the new CE board where it's two sides constantly butting heads knowing that you'll never change the others mind.
So for a few days I'd like to block some people out. How is this done?

Uh Huh Yes GIF

Game week and I've had enough of the reptitious garbage that some people post. I want to talk about the NW game and I don't need to hear about the New Hampshire game 19 years ago, the Tulane game 13 years ago or for that matter the Louisville game 17 years ago. Nor do I need to read about Greg's contract, how the lack of a fieldhouse hurts recruiting or how we can't compete because our donors are cheap.
The "wash,rinse, repeat" posts are just so tiresome and it's become the new CE board where it's two sides constantly butting heads knowing that you'll never change the others mind.
If you’re looking to talk about RU football, you might as well put this whole “OT” board on ignore.

GO RU

Last edited:
I never used ignore but awhile Back Richard said something about a forum update that would increase alerts unless the notification selection was unchecked. I unchecked it and now never seen reply alerts. I can see a reply if I look but no notification. So it makes it east to make reply and forget about it. Its not a bad thing lol

I am surprised you only have 3 answers so far! 😂

Just kidding

• Love
Reactions: MADHAT1