ADVERTISEMENT

I've Never Done This Before : How Do You Put Someone on Ignore?

I wish there was a feature that allowed you to ignore a whole thread. There is one on the basketball forum right now that is just a bunch of dudes bickering and it is always on top of the feed.

I wish there was a feature that allowed you to ignore a whole thread. There is one on the basketball forum right now that is just a bunch of dudes bickering and it is always on top of the feed.

You can unfollow so you don't get alerts of new messages and then just don't click on it.

I fear you're gonna have to rely on good ol' fortitude to ignore just a thread.

Reactions: DC8690
You may be right behind @RU4Real . Not sure how early we plan to roll in.
Ahh I recall those days. I'd load up and park in Yellow (yes, with a proper pass once they had passes) next to that triangle across from the practice fields pretty early.. then walk home and come back at a more godly hour when the rest of my crew had arrived to set up inside that triangle. Then came the day when we were told that area was reserved for some official Rutgers function. Have no idea if that area is open for use now.

Definitely a few people i dont typically agree with, but I don't ignore anyone. I am ok with the variety of viewpoints.
Variety of viewpoints is fine and I like to hear them. I put people on ignore when I get to a point I have no interest in hearing what they have to say (often I already know what they are going to post when I see their name), excessive negativity, people who are always back and forth who's johnson is bigger, etc. I get I can just stroll past but I tend to read them anyway if I don't put them on ignore. Makes it more enjoyable and I haven't found I missed any profound posts. For example I'm always reading the Mets thread. There are several yankee fans who continually post the same negative stuff several times each day. They are on ignore.

Last edited: