ADVERTISEMENT

BigTen Wrestling Tournament Results and Update Thread

I got the Laptop w 4 screens open for the Big10 tourny and the Ipad with 2 screens going for NJ States ! My easy chair is going to get a workout today !

I am doing the same Abro until HS semis. I will be taking the 45 minute ride to AC for my favorite round of the HS states. This is my 30th year of going for atleast a portion of the states. In recent years I have been only going for Semi/finals.

I only have 1 laptop, but I will make sure to watch the Rutgers matches (and a few choice others).

30 years of watching the states is impressive.
I just made a resolution to attend 1 Rutgers match next season.
I am a newbie following wrestling (Started watching when my son wrestled about 15 years ago).
The sport has grown on me and I find myself watching internet feed more each year.
Started following Rutgers after my son graduated because i missed the fix of wrestling.

Thank you all for the information in here, it helps me appreciate the matches even more.

I wish I lived closer to AC, i'd go as well, i"m about 2 1/2 hours north. . When they were in Princeton , my friends and I went every year. Remember when they were at Brendan Byrne Arena?
Originally posted by obrats:
I am doing the same Abro until HS semis. I will be taking the 45 minute ride to AC for my favorite round of the HS states. This is my 30th year of going for atleast a portion of the states. In recent years I have been only going for Semi/finals.

i loved it when it was in princeton. remember all those paper airplanes. if my wife didnt have the flu i would be in AC this weekend FLU SUCKS lol

How do I get to see the other mats? I don't want to see OSU kid at 125?

McCabe gave up late takedown in first. Riding Lambert tough in second for whole period.

McCabe escapes then gets taken down for 5 point move. Ugh. Great 5 minutes followed by colossal error. Loses 7-2