ADVERTISEMENT

IU, UConn, Miami (FL), Texas, Kentucky all pursuing Cam

I graduated from RU with an advanced degree in science. I had the option of going into industry or going into teaching. I chose teaching, and I guarantee you the difference in potential salary was at least that high.

Even better, the physics teacher at my school graduated from some obscure school called MIT, and he chose teaching. He was one of the most respected and loved teachers at the school - not because of his prestigious degree, but because he knew how to connect with young people.

I don't regret my choice for one minute, as no salary could replace the satisfaction I enjoyed from the belief I made a big difference in lots of young people's lives.

So money is not the chief driving factor for at least some people.

It feels like some posters cannot even comprehend that.

Couldn’t disagree more. Just like when he came here, he used the system to secure an preferred outcome he earned. Details don’t matter. It’s all same thing.

Btw how many players did Pike
abandon at SUNY SB ? Or Schiano when he left ?

Whiny much ?

There’s a difference between saying nothing and then making a decision to change schools vs. accepting an invitation to graduate school at Rutgers and announcing that your returning (I don’t care if he doesn’t tweet - he authorized those reports saying that). It’s possible that was his original plan, but the timing of this right when he’s allowed to enter the portal leaves a very bad taste. Some of you seem to want to believe he suddenly realized his value because teams became desperate for shooters. The reality is there were many teams out there that have known they needed shooters since March. The only thing that changed was Cam’s legal ability to enter the portal upon graduation.

Comparing making a multi year year decision (changing or not changing careers) to a limited one year opportunity is foolish.

Cam isn't choosing money over years of happiness.