ADVERTISEMENT

Rapid Reaction - Nebraska

Really? Do you think there might be one or two or a hundred differences in how Jones went about being a basketball player, student athlete versus how Gavin does? Do you think that with the way Gavin practices, that he earns every bit of time that he gets?

Glad you didn’t coach my kids. Have a great weekend.
I cant speak about academic side of things…..

Gavin is not ready to play defense at the D1 level. Yes, that is on him.

Why is it OK to say Oskar shouldnt get PT, but Gavin is untouchable.

Really? Do you think there might be one or two or a hundred differences in how Jones went about being a basketball player, student athlete versus how Gavin does? Do you think that with the way Gavin practices, that he earns every bit of time that he gets?

Glad you didn’t coach my kids. Have a great weekend.
As for being a coach……if you knew me and your kids had me as a coach I doubt you would say that. Your kids would know how to play defense and have fun learning how.

Why is it OK to say Oskar shouldnt get PT, but Gavin is untouchable.

First of all - if you’re going to engage like this at least be honest - no one is suggesting that Gavin is “untouchable”. Stop the straw man bullshit.

Instead of suggesting the Gavin is “untouchable” I see people acknowledging his struggles but suggesting that pike should continue to give him some minutes (at appropriate times) due to his potential (which he HAS shown at times….his 25 point debut!!!!)

And people have explained numerous times the differences between Oskar and Gavin including the differences in potential (Oscar has 4 years to prove himself, while Gavin is what 2 months in?) and eligibility.

Oscar has proven over the course of YEARS to be a very limited player and he has NO ELIGIBILITY left. There is no future for Oskar. Gavins story is the exact opposite

The kid is 2 months into his college career - it’s unreasonable at this point to come to a final determination imho.